Ind vs Eng 2nd Test: India’s second wicket fell, Pujara scored 21 runs…

india vs england test match result score live

Ind vs Eng 2nd Test Live update India and England are playing the second match of the four-match series in Chennai. Indian captain Virat Kohli has decided to bat first after winning the toss. Team India has come down with three major changes in this match. Till the time of writing, India had scored 85 runs in 2.2 overs at the loss of 2 wickets. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli were present at the crease.

India’s innings, Rohit’s half-century in Ind vs Eng 2nd Test:

Starting the innings, India got their first blow on a score of zero. Shubman Gill returned to LBW off Oli Stone without opening the account. Rohit handled the innings with Cheteshwar Pujara after the first wicket fell. Rohit completed his 12th Test half-century with the help of 8 fours and 1 six off 47 balls. On the score of 21 runs, Pujara was caught by Jack Leach at the hands of Ben Stokes giving India the second blow.

While Akshar Patel has a chance to make a test debut, Kuldeep Yadav has returned. Mohammad Siraj has been included in the playing eleven by resting Jaspreet Bumrah.

READ THIS ALSO: PAK vs SA: David Miller wants to play as senior player against Pakistan…

This Test match gives Indian spinner Akshar Patel a chance to make his Test debut. Washington is not a fit fit and Kuldeep Yadav has succeeded in replacing him in the playing eleven. For a long time, questions were being raised about him not being given a chance in the team. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah has been rested keeping in mind the Day Night Test played in Ahmedabad. Mohammad Siraj has been included in the playing XI in his place.

India’s playing eleven

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Mohammad Siraj, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep, Akshar Patel.

England’s playing eleven

Dom Sibley, Rory Burns, Daniel Lawrence, Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Ollie Pope, Ben Fox (wicketkeeper), Moeen Ali, Stuart Broad, Jack Leach and Ollie Stone.